You are here: Albums > Display Album

West Country Night Out by Tom & Barbara Brown


Welcome to a West Country Night Out. This CD contains some of the best known and some lesser known songs and tunes from Somerset, Dorset, Devon and Cornwall. Tom and Barbara have drawn together a wealth of talented musicians and singers to complement their own arrangements with other instruments and choruses. Nine of these tracks are previously unreleased; the remainder have been drawn from various of Tom and Barbaras previous CDs. Together, and spanning over 400 years, these tracks give a genuine flavour of the song traditions of the counties that make up the South-West peninsula.

Click here for sleeve notes

Track Listing

1 Lamorna
2 Dorset 4-hand Reel  
3 Bridgwater Fair  
4 Egloshayle Ringers  
5 Sir Francis Drake/The Bold Privateer  
6 Dartmoor Song  
7 Tavistock Guzie Fayre  
8 When Mother & Me Joined In  
9 My Old Game Cock  
10 Widecombe Fair  
11 Where Umber Flows  
12 Mortal Unlucky Olí Chap  
13 Bampton Fair
14 Seeds of Love  
15 Soap, Starch & Candles
16 Pleasant & Delightful  
17 Barnstaple Fair  
18 Wives of St. Ives  
19 The Watchet Sailor  
20 The Farmerís Boy  
21 March of the Men of Devon  
West Country Night Out album cover
Price: £9.99
Add to basket


Tom & Barbara Brown
(Great West Country Singers)
Lots of others
(Too Numerous to Mention)


Whats Afoot
Jacqueline Patten
David Kidman
Shreds & Patches
Graham Oldham
Sarah McQuaid