You are here: Albums > Display Album

The Passing Hour by Mick Ryan & Paul Downes


This is the fourth Ryan and Downes duo album. Mick and Paul have also worked successfully together on the albums of Mick’s popular folk operas The Navvy’s Wife, The Pauper’s Path and A Day’s Work. Prior to their current collaboration, they were both very well known in their own right.

Click here for sleeve notes

Track Listing

1 The Midshipman’s Boast  
2 The Lady Diamond  
3 The Passing Hour
4 Bartholamew Fair  
5 All at Sea  
6 Song of Repentance  
7 Thankful Village  
8 The Parson and the Pig
9 Adieu, Old Friend  
10 The Fowler  
11 One Day
12 Last Will  
13 The Sea
14 Oh! Swine!  
The Passing Hour album cover
Price: £9.99
Add to basket


Mick Ryan & Paul Downes


No information available.