You are here: Albums > Display Album

Only Remembered - A Retrospective by Sarah Morgan


This album includes examples of Sarah’s singing in all the major collaborations to which she contributed and also includes many examples of her solo singing, which was always a pleasure to hear. We have been very selective in the choice of songs (there is an absolute wealth) always going for the ones in which Sarah was leading. There are also a couple of studio tracks which were recorded for a friend’s birthday and samples of songs from a live recording which was never commercially released. There are two tracks which were recorded at home as practice tracks and were never planned to be heard in public at all – the recording on these is far from perfect but they are lovely examples of her singing. The recording on many of the older tracks and the live performance tracks is not studio quality but we have done our best to make them enjoyable to listen to. As the saying goes, never mind the quality feel the width!

Click here for sleeve notes

Track Listing

1 Through the Groves
2 Seven Summers  
3 The Wind and the Rain  
4 Farm Dog
5 Keep you in Peace  
6 The Lonely Lemming  
7 Home Lads Home  
8 View the Land  
9 Sprig of Thyme  
10 In the Wild Wood  
11 Low Down in the Broom
12 The Guist Ploughman  
13 Lord Bateman  
14 Cottage Garden Trees  
15 Lord Derwenwater  
16 Night Visit Song  
17 The Flowers and the Wine  
18 Only Remembered  
19 Somewhere along the road  
Only Remembered - A Retrospective album cover
Price: £9.99
Add to basket


Sarah Morgan
(Stalwart of Folk Song and Community Choirs)


No information available.