You are here: Albums > Sleeve Notes

Sleeve Notes for Glory Be by Finality Jack

Glory BeSelf-penned acoustic music for fiddle, accordion, and bouzouki.


Finality Jack have their roots in English dance and still play for dancing. However, for this album all the tunes have been written by the members of the band.

This trio of:
Tim Perkins (violin, bouzoukij,
Richard Leigh (violin, kantele) and
Becky Price (accordion, keyboards)

have come up with a rather unorthodox collection of self-written tunes, firmly rooted in English and French dance tradition, yet sounding very much their own. Wonderfully diverse arrangements, played with skill and energy and an underlying sense of humor that ties it all together. Refreshingly different
Dirty Linen

Track Notes

1 Hew the Rabbit

2 Devina Devine

3 The Lazy Philosopher

4 The Blind Venetian

5 Mr Ziska

6 Pale Like Pernod

7 Thrift

8 New Man Pneumonia

9 Stone of Stumbling

10 Duntibour

11 Vale of Tears

12 Lin-Lan-Lone